Board & Management


Ebba Fåhraeus, b. 1963. Chairman of the Board, elected 2018

MBA from the Stockholm School of Economics, Sweden. Fåhraeus is CEO of SmiLe Incubator in Lund, is a member of the boards of the Faculty of Medicine at Lund University, Arc Aroma Pure AB, Skandia's General Assembly and Coala Life. Fåhraeus has deep and wide experience in business development, growth strategies and marketing in both listed and non-listed life sciences companies.

Holdings in AcuCort: 8,067 shares.

Lennart Bruce, b. 1944. Director of the Board, elected 2011

Ph.D. in animal physiology, Lund University, Sweden. Bruce has 40 years in the pharmaceutical industry and has extensive experience in drug development. Bruce was one of the founders of Biovitrum and has started, and is now managing, Viken Pharma AB and Viken Pharma Consulting. Broad board experience from a number of biotech companies in several countries. Advisor to AQILION AB (legacy Partnerskap för Utvecklingsinvesteringar inom Life Sciences, P.U.L.S. AB).

Holdings in AcuCort: 97,333 shares and an additional 20,000 shares through Viken Pharma.

Anna Eriksrud, b. 1958. Director of the Board, elected 2017

International MBA from Uppsala University, Sweden. Eriksrud has a background as a health care entrepreneur with over 25 years of experience in the medical and pharmaceutical sector, primarily from Q-Med and Pharmacia. She has run her own business through Apoteksamariten and has leadership experience from international cross-functional teams, establishing new market categories and launching global brands both in Europe and the US. Eriksrud is CEO of NeoDynamics AB.

Holdings in AcuCort: 8,666 shares.

Alexandra Johnsson, b. 1971. Director of the Board, elected 2018

Master of Science in International Economics from Umeå University, Sweden. Johnsson has over 20 years of experience in marketing and sales in leading positions in both global and small-scale development companies. Most recent she held a position as the Nordic Marketing Manager for Zonnic's non-prescription nicotine products.

Holdings in AcuCort: 3,500 shares.

Göran Kvist, b. 1950. Director of the Board, elected 2013

Pharmacist, focusing in biochemistry, Uppsala University, Sweden. Kvist has long experience of international good manufacturing practice (GMP). Has served on the board of several companies, including CEO and Chairman of TQ Quality AB and Chairman and co-founder of QP Support AB, Dilafor AB and Modus Therapeutics AB. Kvist has held several QA and QC management positions within the Pharmacia and Ferring Groups, with global development projects and registered pharmaceuticals. Advisor to AQILION AB (legacy Partnerskap för Utvecklingsinvesteringar inom Life Sciences, P.U.L.S. AB).

Holdings in AcuCort: 60,000 shares through TQ Kvalitetskonsult.


Mats Lindfors, b. 1957. CEO since 2016

International MBA from Lund University, Sweden. More than 20 years in the life science industry with robust experience from senior positions in sales and marketing and broad experience from the pharmaceutical industry for example Pharmacia among others. Lindfors has held a position as Vice President Global Marketing at HemoCue AB, a leading global diagnostic company.

Holdings in AcuCort: 20,333 shares and option rights to buy 120.000 shares in 2020.